Skip to content

A Prayer on a Helping Hand – February 15, 2010

February 15, 2010

Dear Family and Friends,

Please take a moment to pray with us.

Father,

We have had more snow in the last week than we have had in many years.  I was fortunate, that today before I had gotten too far into shoveling our driveway, my son Matthew came over to help me out.  I can’t power through the job like he did, so it would have taken me hours to finish.  I was grateful for the help.

A Prayer on a Helping Hand

Father God,
Mother God,
Are blessings surprises, or
Are surprises blessings?
Today, I know
They were one and the same. 
Facing a task alone
Can be formidable.
To be joined in an endeavor
Lightens the burden
Eases the responsibility,
Replacing it with hope.
Let me be one
To lighten the burden of others,
To bring hope where there is little,
To share a journey
Hand in hand.
In Jesus’ name.
Amen.

Peace,

Tom

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 9:50 PM

    Nice post… everyday activity taken to prayer. Thanks.

  2. August 14, 2012 4:17 AM

    Kindness is a language which the deaf can hear, and the blind can read …. WILL Help @

Leave a Reply

